Ways to manage your business when you are also a stay at home mommy

Hello world ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope everyone is enjoying a much-needed 3 day weekend. Lately I’ve been working on strategizing ways to mange my business while also taking care of 2 young kiddos. And when I say young I mean a 3 year old and a 3 month old! I’ll admit since I had my 1st child I’ve been experiencing a feeling that I’m not quite used to…it’s called GUILT! It seems as if I’m constantly feeling guilty…like I’m either not doing enough for my family or I’m not doing enough for my business. It’s a not so fun feeling and I’m trying to find ways to balance and feel like I am giving my children the attention they need and deserve as well as making time to put the efforts into growing my business. So I did something super easy that doesn’t take a lot of effort but it has helped me immenselyย  and I hope it might help others as well. I went to Target and bought an old school planner,ย  you know the kind you write in ๐Ÿ˜‰ And every Sunday I sit down and make a plan for the week. On the “Notes” part of the planner I make a list of things I would like to do for my business and I break it down into different sections, like “Blogging” and “Social Media Advertising”, under those lists I put actions or “To Do’s” and in the section that breaks down the days of the week I put different actions in for each day. I try not to over load myself because I’m the kind of person that gets disappointed if I don’t get everything done in one day that is on my list (I know, I’m working on it!) But I’m also the kind of person that can float around doing things that don’t matter, like organizing my Tupperware, if I don’t have a list of To Do’s written down. So this little method has really helped me sit down and focus when I really need to, since my only time to really do work is during nap time or bedtime, it helps to have a list of work that I can get going on when need be. I also put personal errands as well as excercise in the daily boxes to help bring even more balance to my life. I’ve noticed a big difference in how I feel at the end of the day since doing this. I have been able to relax a lot more on the weekends and even enjoyed a few naps of my own…so here’s to more naps, more tea parties (see pic below) and a more organized and balanced life!

IMG_5668 IMG_5680

Leave a Reply

