Nicole and Judel-Portrait Session

A couple of months back I did one of my absolute favorite things to do…I met up with Nicole and her son Judel nicknamed Juju 🙂 And we explored the tiny town of Esparto and took photographs. A huge part of my inspiration and my vision for my work comes from nature. Specifically the rural farm towns of Northern California. Davis, Dixon, Esparto, Woodland, Cache Creek etc. I can get in my car and drive for hours through the back roads, staring out at fields and trees and miles and miles of space and within this space I see beauty and wonderful light a whole array of wonderful photo options. So needless to say I felt completely in my element during our shoot and I think Nicole and Judel did too. I love photographing children because they love to explore, like me 🙂 and they are happy outdoors in nature just having a great time and that makes for a super great, super relaxed photo shoot, which of course makes for great photos 🙂 Thank you again Nicole and Judel for being so beautiful and for spending a couple of hours exploring with me…enjoy!

Leave a comment