Baby Dakota

I photographed baby Dakota back in May. She was only about 2-3 weeks old. She is super precious and cuddly. Like most newborns she had a wide array of moods during our shoot 🙂 We photographed all over the house and outside as well. I knew I wanted to get a few shots of her swaddled up in a colorful blankie, so we wrapped her up and as I was looking for a place to lay her down or prop her up, I spotted this amazing mustard yellow recliner. I asked, Kyrsten (Dakota’s Mommy) if we could use the chair. She then went on to explain that, that was the chair that her Grandma Lee used to rock Kyrsten in when she was a baby and Dakota’s middle name is Lee, after Grandma Lee, so perfect!! I love stories like that, it always make the shots so special….well here are a few of little miss Dakota Lee. It was an honor as always 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

